Jun 192013
 

electric guitarKannapolis has announced the schedule for its Summer Entertainment Series. The events include live music and outdoor movies on weekend evenings at Village Park, stories for kids outside the Kannapolis library, a music series on Thursdays at Veterans Park, and a couple of additional special events. These are free events.

2013 Summer Concerts

Village Park, 700 West C St, unless otherwise noted
All concerts begin at 7 p.m.

Saturday, June 1 – Tim Clark Band
Saturday, June 15 – Tribute Band Rock Night with Trial by Fire & Heart Brigade (Journey & Heart)
Tuesday, July 2 – Charlotte Symphony with FIREWORKS
Saturday, July 13 – Darrell Harwood & Gal Friday Band
Saturday, July 27 – Jim Quick & Coastline
Saturday, August 10 – A1A with FIREWORKS

2013 Movies in the Park

Village Park, 700 West C St.
All movies start approx 8:45 p.m.

Friday, May 24 – Wreck It Ralph (PG)
Friday, June 7 – Captain America (PG-13)
Friday, June 21 – The Lorax (PG)
Friday, July 5 -Madagascar 3 (PG)
Friday, July 19 – Back to the Future (PG)
Friday, August 2 – Hotel Transylvania (PG)
Friday, August 16 – E.T. The Extraterrestrial (PG)

2013 Stories Under the Stars

Kannapolis Branch Library, 850 Mountain St.
All performances start at 7 p.m.

Saturday, April 13 – Mad Science – Spin, Pop & Boom!
Saturday, May 18 – Sharon Clarke – Storyteller & Musician
Saturday, June 22 – Bright Star Children’s Theater – Performance of The Secret Garden
Saturday, August 17 – Dancing Stories – Traditional African dances & stories performed by April Turner
Saturday, September 21 – Poetry Alive

2013 Thursdays on Main – Lunchtime Series

Veterans Park, corner of North Main and East First St.
All performances are scheduled 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Thursday, June 6 – White Chocolate
Thursday, June 13 – SoundBarrier
Thursday, June 20 – The Raisin’ Cain Band
Thursday, June 27 – Corey Hunt Band

2013 Thursdays on Main – NEW Evening Series

Veterans Park; Corner of North Main and East First St.
All performances are scheduled 6 – 9 p.m.

Thursday, June 13 – The Entertainers
Thursday, July 11 – Coconut Groove Band
Thursday, August 8 – Fantastic Shakers

2013 OTHER SUMMER EVENT LIVE ARTS PERFORMANCES

VillagePark, 700 West C St.

Wednesday, June 19, 10:30 a.m. – Summer reading program performance with Farmer Jason
Saturday, July 20, 7 p.m. – Ballet Performance by Piedmont Dance Theater

 June 19, 2013  Posted by  Kids, movies, Music

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.